Quick Links

Quick Links

Greenlands Primary


Our Governing Body

On Behalf of the Governors I am delighted to welcome you to Greenlands Primary School.

 The governors are volunteers who have a commitment to the school, its pupils, staff and buildings as well as to the local community of which it is a part. We are all proud to be associated with Greenlands Primary School.

In the past year under the leadership of our Head of School, Graham Ward, everyone at the school has worked very hard to improve the quality of all aspects of school life. Staff and pupils have coped admirably with temporary classrooms scattered across the school site and a large area of the school grounds fenced off as a building site. The children have learnt and played well, and our results are better than the previous year. The governors and I congratulate the staff and children for all their hard work and resilience.

We start term 1 2019 with 3 new classrooms, a new library, a fourth classroom having been refurbished, plans for improving our outside learning spaces and for new play equipment in the school grounds.

We were pleased to help the school to become a member of Cygnus Academies Trust in February 2019 and everyone at Greenlands Primary School is benefitting from the support that the Trust is giving us.

The governors look forward to continuing to play their part in the life of Greenlands Primary School in the coming school year.

Mrs Jenny Webster Chair of Governors.

 Introducing the Governors:-

Click on the name to find out more information about each governor                          

Graham Ward

Jenny Webster                                 

Trevor Chapman                             

Kerry O'Hare

Sara Miller                                   

Maria Rushbrooke                           

Ingrid Chivers

Helen Bigwood  

Denise Scott